How well do you know your rights to self-defense under Utah law? Many people believe that if confronted by an aggressive individual, using lethal force would be totally justified — but is it?
On a personal and moral level, could you justify the use of lethal force against another person?
How could a prosecutor potentially interpret your actions?
Understanding your rights and limitations under Utah law can help you make better decisions — ahead of time — about how to react in a self-defense situation.
Join us for this seminar where we discuss topics including:
-What is Reasonable Force?
-What is Deadly Force?
-How a Prosecutor May Evaluate your Actions
-Personal and Home Defense Considerations
-Applicable Utah Code
Instructor: A BPMF instructor
Time Commitment: 2 hours
Maximum Number of Students: 25
Notes: This is a classroom-based seminar with no range time.
For additional information, please call 801-607-5363.
-Notepad and pen for notes
-Snacks to sustain you
Ready Gunner Store
1066 S. State St
Orem, UT 84097
Please bring your confirmation email to the training as proof of purchase.
The instructors do their best to attend the trainings assigned to them, however accidents and illness require that we reserve the right to substitute the instructors as needed.
If you need to reschedule, and it is 48 hours prior to the start time of the training, you may do so one time free of charge. Each additional time you reschedule (48 hours prior to the training), you will be charged a $25 fee.
If you reschedule within 48 hours of the start time of the training, you will be charged a $25 fee.
No refunds will be issued on cancellations within 48 hours of the start time of the training.
No refund will be issued if you fail to attend the training.
Please email firstname.lastname@example.org for any schedule changes or call 801-607-5363.